Rosa (Berlin Trilogy, #1)

Rosa (Berlin Trilogy, #1) Download Rosa Berlin Trilogy, 1 Author Jonathan Rabb Easyfaroairporttransfers.co.uk In The Last Days Of The First World War, Socialist Revolution Swept Across Germany, Sending Kaiser Wilhelm Into Exile And Transforming Berlin Into A Battleground But For Detective Inspector Nikolai Hoffner And His Young Assistant, Hans Fichte, The Revolution Is A Mere Inconvenience Four Women From The Slums Of Berlin Have Turned Up Dead, All With Identical Markings Etched Into Their Backs, And Hoffner And Fichte Have Spent The Better Part Of Six Weeks Trying To Crack The Bizarre Case.P Things Take A Troubling Turn When The Political Police Begin To Show An Interest In Hoffner S Investigation Hoffner Has No Idea Why The Polpo Would Want To Get Their Hands Dirty With A Serial Murderer, Until He Is Shown The Lifeless Body Of Rosa Luxemburg, The Same Eerie Markings On Her Back Rumors Abound That Rosa, One Of The Leaders Of The Suppressed Socialist Uprising, Was Assassinated By An Angry Mob, But The Pattern Carved Into Her Back Tells A Different Story.

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Rosa (Berlin Trilogy, #1) book, this is one of the most wanted Jonathan Rabb author readers around the world.

[KINDLE] ❤ Rosa (Berlin Trilogy, #1)  ➜ Jonathan Rabb – Couponpromocode.us
  • Paperback
  • 416 pages
  • Rosa (Berlin Trilogy, #1)
  • Jonathan Rabb
  • English
  • 05 September 2017
  • 0307336190

10 thoughts on “Rosa (Berlin Trilogy, #1)

  1. says:

    This is a convoluted, murky police procedural murder mystery set in Berlin during 1919 Particularly enjoyed the historical detail, and the darker, seedier atmosphere of this novel Also enjoyed some insight into the political machinations of the period.The murder mystery component was well presented and plotted, with plenty of twists and turns The main character Detective Inspector Nikolai Hoffner was flawed, deeply flawed and it took a while to warm to him This was a recommendation that I m This is a convoluted, murky police procedural murder mystery set in Berlin during 1919 Particularly enjoyed the historical detail, and the darker, seedier atmosphere of this novel Also enjoyed some insight into the political machinations of the period.The murder mystery component was well presented and plotted, with plenty of twists and turns The main character Detective ...

  2. says:

    . , , Rabb , , , Rabb , , , , , , 2015

  3. says:

    A very satisfying mix of darkly atmospheric police procedural and historical fiction in the tradition of Alan Furst or John Le Carre The novel is set in Berlin in 1919 in the aftermath of WWI and immediately following the failed attempt at Marxist revolution against Germany s new Weimar government by Karl Liebknicht,Rosa Luxemburg, and their followers The bodies of Liebknicht and ...

  4. says:

    This book took me forever to read and I think only the inertia of February blahs prevented me from flipping to the end However, flipping to the end would not have helped This is a slow story Well written Lots of period detail, but I just never warmed to it.

  5. says:

    Rosa ispacked with atmosphere than a David Lynch classic but without the brilliant wit visionary insight For this, I liked it enough In fact, for that reason alone, I liked it because I have no idea what this book was about other than the blurb on the cover there was some sort of murder investigation going on, I gather, in pre war Berlin My confusion does not stem from Rabb s poor plotting stuff...

  6. says:

    This review really applies to the whole trilogy I had some serious reservations about particularly the last two books But in retrospect, I would recommend reading them My picture of Berlin before and during WWII is so clear n...

  7. says:

    , , , , ..

  8. says:

    A twisted fascinating plot that reveals much about Munich in the 1920s For me, it was excellent background research for my next novel, tentatively titled CHOOSING HITLER.

  9. says:

    2.5 starsROSA is one of those books that has such a dense atmosphere, you feel as though you are carrying around a heavy gray cloud while you read it That s not to say it s a bad book It s just rather exhausting, and in my opinion at least, about 1oo pages too long The story really begins to drag toward the end and it is all too bleak Having been to Berlin, I know the sun does occasionally shine there as it must have then, even in Post war times Rabb is clearly extremely dedicated to prese 2.5 starsROSA is one of those books that has such a dense atmosphere, you feel as though you are carrying around a heavy gray cloud while you read it That s not to say it s a bad book It s just rather exhausting, and in my opinion at least, about 1oo pages too long The story really begins to drag toward the end and it is all too bleak Having been to Berlin, I know the sun does occasionally shine there as it must have then, even in Post war times Rabb is clearly extremely dedicated to presenting a well researched, mostly accurate story In his effort to show off his knowledge and give endless details to create a bleak and dreary image of the setting and the characters, he loses the tension of the plot Further, and this is my real issue, there is no character I really cared about I have written in other reviews that I am a reader who needs to connect, on some level, with the charac...

  10. says:

    Rabb has a detailed grasp of the history of Berlin after the first world war in this story Rosa Luxemburg, the Polish revolutionary, actually does lurk in the background However, the entire story takes place shortly after her death, sometime in mid January 1919 Rosa, despite the title, hasof a cameo role in the novel The Germans have lost the war, the Kaiser has abdicated and headed for exile and Berlin is awash in political upheaval Detective Nikolai Hoffner, of the Kripo, has his h Rabb has a detailed grasp of the history of Berlin after the first world war in this story Rosa Luxemburg, the Polish revolutionary, actually does lurk in the background However, the entire story takes place shortly after her death, sometime in mid January 1919 Rosa, despite the title, hasof a cameo role in the novel The Germans have lost the war, the Kaiser has abdicated and headed for exile and Berlin is awash in political upheaval Detective Nikolai Hoffner, of the Kripo, has his hands full with a serial killer on top of it all All the victims are dropped in the poorer parts of town with strange patterns carved into their backs and some sort of gel like substance on the body And, of course, one victim turns out to be Red Rosa herself Her body is in the morgue the night that it is found and investi...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *