The Truffle Underground: A Tale of Mystery, Mayhem, and Manipulation in the Shadowy Market of the World's Most Expensive Fungus

Beneath the gloss of star chefs and crystal laden tables, the truffle supply chain is touched by theft, secrecy, sabotage, and fraud Farmers patrol their fields with rifles and fear losing trade secrets to spies Hunters plant poisoned meatballs to eliminate rival truffle hunting dogs Naive buyers

Covert Cows and Chick-fil-A: How Faith, Cows, and Chicken Built an Iconic Brand

The longtime chief marketing officer for Chick fil A tells the inside story of how the company turned prevailing theories of fast food marketing upside down and built one of the most successful and beloved brands in America During his thirty four year tenure at Chick fil A, Steve Robinson was integ

Kingdom of Lies: Unnerving Adventures in the World of Cybercrime

Kingdom of Lies is a brilliant and bold debut, as full of suspense as the best crime thrillers Linda Fairstein, New York Times bestselling author of Blood Oath In the tradition of Michael Lewis and Tom Wolfe, a fascinating and frightening behind the scenes look at the interconnected cultures of

The Billion Dollar Secret: 20 Principles of Billionaire Wealth and Success

There is no other book available anywhere in the world that contains this much entrepreneurial experience, insight, and wisdom in it from the Foreword by Jack Canfield, multiple 1 New York Times best selling author of The Success Principles and the Chicken Soup for the Soul series Based on fa

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life

In this generation defining self help guide, a superstar blogger cuts through the crap to show us how to stop trying to be positive all the time so that we can truly become better, happier people For decades, we ve been told that positive thinking is the key to a happy, rich life F k positivit

Atomic Habits: An Easy & Proven Way to Build Good Habits & Break Bad Ones

The instant New York Times bestseller Tiny Changes, Remarkable Results No matter your goals, Atomic Habits offers a proven framework for improving every day James Clear, one of the world s leading experts on habit formation, reveals practical strategies that will teach you exactly how to form goo

Girl, Stop Apologizing: A Shame-Free Plan for Embracing and Achieving Your Goals

I believe we can change the world But first, we ve got to stop living in fear of being judged for who we are Rachel Hollis has seen it too often women not living into their full potential They feel a tugging on their hearts for something , but they re afraid of embarrassment, of falling sh

Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life...And Maybe the World

Listening Length 1 hour and 53 minutes If you want to change the world, start off by making your bed On May 17, 2014, Admiral William H McRaven addressed the graduating class of the University of Texas at Austin on their Commencement day Taking inspiration from the university s slogan, What sta

Factfulness: Ten Reasons We're Wrong About the World – and Why Things Are Better Than You Think

Factfulness The stress reducing habit of only carrying opinions for which you have strong supporting facts When asked simple questions about global trends what percentage of the world s population live in poverty why the world s population is increasing how many girls finish school we systematic

The Fifth Risk

What are the consequences if the people given control over our government have no idea how it works The election happened, remembers Elizabeth Sherwood Randall, then deputy secretary of the Department of Energy And then there was radio silence Across all departments, similar stories were play

Unlimited Memory: How to Use Advanced Learning Strategies to Learn Faster, Remember More and be More Productive (Mental Mastery Book 1)

Kevin Horsley Broke a World Memory Record in 2013 And You re About to Learn How to Use His Memory Strategies to Learn Faster, Be More Productive and Achieve More Success Most people never tap into 10% of their potential for memory In this book, you re about to learn How the World s Top Memory E

WOLFPACK: How to Come Together, Unleash Our Power, and Change the Game

Based on her inspiring, viral 2018 commencement speech to Barnard College s graduates in New York City, New York Times bestselling author, two time Olympic gold medalist and FIFA World Cup champion Abby Wambach delivers her empowering rally cry for women to unleash their individual power, unite with